Site Changes and a Warm Welcome to somethinglikealawyer!

Hi folks, I’m doing a little site maintenance.  I’ve updated the name of the blog to reflect something more of the topics I tend to write about. I’ll still be posting as BryndenBFish, but I wanted to have a stronger title for the blog. So, I’ve chosen the title “Wars and Politics of Ice and Fire” as it better reflects the angle of the essays. More importantly, this blog will not longer up updated by just me!

When I started this blog, I didn’t expect it to really pick up as much popularity as it did. But I was fortunate enough to be wrong. If the blog grew popular enough, one of the things I always envisioned is to have more writers than just myself write here. Today, I’d like to introduce the first writer besides me on this blog: somethinglikealawyer. Somethinglikealawyer has been a consistent contributor to /r/asoiaf and the insights that he provides there can’t be overstated. So welcome to the blog, somethinglikealawyer, and be sure to check the site come Friday where he’ll be posting the first part of a multi-part series on A Song of Ice and Fire. I won’t spoil the title or subject, but suffice to say, you all will enjoy immensely.

So, let me know if you think this is a good or bad title change and again, welcome somethinglikealawyer and come back on Friday for a new essays series by somethinglikealawyer!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

